Golden Hour

After reading Helena Love’s blog entry about how much better pictures looked when taken in the early morning ‘Golden Hour’, I thought that I might get up early and have a go. Getting ready and out the door by 06:15 is not easy, but I think that the result was worth the effort.

I wanted to get a nice picture with the daffodils before they faded but I missed that by a couple of days, they don’t look too bad though as the sun just climbs over the trees. Trying to get the remote working though is fun when the sun is shining on the camera lens, and I could have done with a fill in flash. I guess that a bit of photoshop could brighten it up a bit.

For RSS readers, the picture is on Flickr:-

http://www.flickr.com/photos/suzietall/2437714359/

Leave a Reply

